• Meeting Dates

    2020

    Sunday, January 12
    Sunday, February 9
    Sunday, March 8
    Sunday, April 5 (note: 1st Sunday due to Easter)
    Sunday, May 3 (note: 1st Sunday)
    Sunday, June 14
    Sunday, July 12
    Friday, August 7 - Sunday, August 9 Retreat
    Sunday, September 13
    Sunday, October 11
    Saturday, November 14 Promises/Vows
    Sunday, December 13

    2021 (tentative)

    Sunday, January 10
    Sunday, February 14
    Sunday, March 14
    Sunday, April 11

  • Attendance Policy

    Participation in community life is an essential part of the Secular Carmelite's vocation. Everyone is expected to attend all meetings, retreats, and days of recollection.

     

    Aspirants and members are responsible for contacting the President or their Formation Facilitator, as soon as possible, when s/he is unable to attend a monthly meeting, retreat, or day of recollection.

     

    Excused absences for individual meetings, retreats, and days of recollection will be granted for illness, transportation, unavoidable family obligations, or an extraordinary circumstance.

    Those in formation should expect to make up missed sessions and/or have their formation extended.

     

    If there are more than three absences in a calendar year, the Council will review the situation on a case-by-case basis.